SAFE AND HEALTHY TOGETHER --- Service hours currently 6:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
LEARN MORE
Guest reviews star 1star 2star 3star 4star 5 4,7 / 5 360° Tour

ROME WASN’T BUILT IN A DAY

L1070355
L1070212
L1070313

TIMEHOUSE CELEBRATES TOPPING OUT CEREMONY – CHEERS TO THAT!

A lot has happened on Leopoldstraße since construction began in 2015 – there is a noticeable “fwind of change” in the north of Schwabing on the former metro site. Once the building shells were completed, clients, contractors and investors got together with town planning expert Professor Elisabeth Merk to celebrate the traditional “topping out ceremony“ and look forward to the upcoming completion of Munich’s newest hospitality gem – TIMEHOUSE. We’re in the final straight! The opening is planned for autumn 2018.

WHEN TRADITION MEETS MODERNITY

The ancient tradition of the “topping out ceremony“ can be traced back to the 14th century, when it was a traditional societal event with superstitious roots. It was believed that the ceremony would protect the new building from evil and supernatural forces such as lightning strikes and fires. Nowadays, it’s about thanking the partners and craftspeople involved in construction, as well as ushering in the “final countdown” to the completion of a building complex. Construction projects on this scale require considerable courage and perseverance. Ever more reason for the creators of TIMEHOUSE to celebrate the complex’s upcoming completion with the „topping out ceremony.“

 

The so-called “Schwabing” complex is much more than just a collection of new, state-of-the-art buildings. This is the birthplace of an entirely new district of the city, bringing together living, working, shopping, culture, and leisure in contemporary fashion. In addition to apartments and offices, the district will come alive with hotel projects like TIMEHOUSE, stylish cafés and restaurants, countless shops and even a theatre, turning it into the city’s newest hotspot. Here, the future will come to life and new accents in town planning will be set.

ROME WASN’T BUILT IN A DAY

If you enter the construction site today, you can already imagine that TIMEHOUSE is rewriting a slice of Munich’s hotel history in impressive fashion. The prominent location, with the main entrance facing Leopoldstraße, is a statement itself. The total of 107 premium apartments will now be lovingly furnished with the best of the best. One thing is for sure, there is still plenty to do before the opening in autumn 2018, then TIMEHOUSE will welcome its first guests, and visitors from around the world will “come home”.

STAY TUNED AND BECOME PART OF IT

Our team of architects and interior designers is leaving nothing to chance – the focus is on careful attention to detail, high-quality materials and designer furniture. If you want to experience the final exciting phase of construction in real time, follow the TIMEHOUSE through its social media channels. @timehousemunich

No Comments

Post a Comment
WhatsApp chat

Richtfest 3
Richtfest 7
Richtfest 4
Richtfest 6

TIMEHOUSE FEIERT RICHTFEST – CHEERS TO THAT!

Seit Baubeginn 2015 hat sich viel getan an der Leopoldstraße – rund um das ehemalige Metro-Gelände weht ein deutlich spürbarer frischer Wind durch Schwabings Norden. Mit der Fertigstellung der Rohbauten feiern Bauherr, Handwerker und Investoren zusammen mit der Stadtbaurätin Professorin Dr. Elisabeth Merk das traditionelle Richtfest und läuten die baldige Fertigstellung von Münchens neuestem Hospitality-Juwel – dem TIMEHOUSE – ein. Nun heißt es: Endspurt! Die Eröffnung ist bereits für Herbst 2018 geplant.

WENN TRADITION AUF MODERNE TRIFFT

Die lange Tradition des Richtfestes lässt sich bis auf das 14. Jahrhundert zurückführen und besitzt vorwiegend einen abergläubischen, traditionellen und gesellschaftlichen Charakter. Durch das feierliche Richtfest sollte das neue Haus beispielsweise vor allem Unheil und überirdischen Kräften wie Blitzschlag und Feuer beschützt werden. Heutzutage geht es vorwiegend darum, den verantwortlichen Partnern und Handwerkern zu danken und damit gleichzeitig den „Final Countdown“ bis zur Fertigstellung eines Gebäudekomplexes einzuläuten. Bei Bauprojekten in dieser Größenordnung gehört einiges an Mut und Durchhaltevermögen dazu – umso mehr war es nun für die Macher von TIMEHOUSE an der Zeit, mit dem Richtfest die baldige Fertigstellung gebührend zu feiern.

 

Das Schwabing Tor ist weit mehr als nur eine Ansammlung neuer und hochmoderner Gebäude. Hier entsteht ein völlig neues Stadtviertel, das Wohnen, Arbeiten, Einkaufen, Kultur und Erholung auf zeitgemäße Weise miteinander in Einklang bringt. Neben Wohnungen und Büros werden Hotelprojekte wie das TIMEHOUSE, stylische Cafés und Restaurants,  zahlreiche Shops und ein geplantes Theater den Stadtteil beleben und so zum neuen Hotspot der Stadt machen. Hier werden Zukunft gelebt und neue Akzente in der Stadtplanung gesetzt.

ROME WASN’T BUILT IN A DAY

Wenn man heute die Baustelle betritt, lässt sich bereits eindrucksvoll erahnen, dass mit dem TIMEHOUSE ein Stück Münchner Hotelgeschichte neu geschrieben wird. Allein die prominente Lage mit dem direkt zur Leopoldstraße gerichteten Haupteingang ist ein Statement für sich. Die in Summe 107 Premium-Apartments werden nun liebevoll und mit dem Besten vom Besten ausgestattet. Fest steht, dass noch sehr viele Arbeitsstunden notwendig sind, bis zur Eröffnung im Herbst 2018 und bis TIMEHOUSE seine ersten Gäste begrüßen und Besucher aus aller Welt „willkommen zuhause“ heißen kann.

STAY TUNED AND BECOME PART OF IT

Das mehrköpfige Team aus Architekten und Interior-Designern überlässt nichts dem Zufall – der Fokus liegt auf liebevollen Detaillösungen, der Verwendung von hochwertigen Materialien und Designermöbeln. Wer die letzte und spannende Bauphase live miterleben will, kann das auf den Social Media Channels von TIMEHOUSE tun. @timehousemunich

No Comments

Post a Comment

WhatsApp chat

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen